Skip to Content
892 Old Claremont Road Charlestown, NH, 03603
  • MON: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • TUES: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • WED: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • THUR: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • FRI: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • SAT: Closed
  • SUN: Closed
MORE >
  • Facebook
  • Google Business Profile
86 Route 10 South Grantham, NH, 03753
  • MON: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • TUES: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • WED: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • THUR: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • FRI: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • SAT: Closed
  • SUN: Closed
MORE >
  • Facebook
  • Google Business Profile
472 Sunapee Street Newport, NH, 03754
  • MON: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • TUES: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • WED: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • THUR: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • FRI: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
  • SAT: Closed
  • SUN: Closed
MORE >
  • Facebook
  • Google Business Profile

J.S. Automotive Auto Repair Reviews

J.S. Automotive Reviews

Read reviews from customers who come to J.S. Automotive for their car or truck repairs. Learn more about their experience and results.

reviewiconGrantham, NH
12/26/2023

My wife's 5-yo Ford Edge developed a dead battery on Christmas day. We were able to jump start it, and drive it in to JS Auto in Grantham. Chris was kind enough to fit us in the next day, when they opened, run the full diagnostics, and install a new battery. They were fully booked that whole week, and had one person out sick, but he was able to fit us in even after the holiday. As usual, they were thorough, and did a great job. My wife and I are very appreciative of their going the extra mile to help their customers!



reviewiconGrantham, NH
10/06/2023

My truck required engine work after the truck overheated. After analyzing the problem Ryan contacted me with details outlining what went wrong and what needed to be replaced. I was provided with a cost and expected completion date. The service manager kept me updated regularly and when other problems were discovered I was notified immediately with any additional costs and adjusted completion dates. I appreciated being kept up to date. The work came with a warranty and my first impression is the truck is back to normal. Based on my experience, I would recommend JS Automotive repair services. It is great having a reliable auto repair service close by. Thank you.



reviewiconGrantham, NH
10/18/2023

JS Auto in Grantham is great. Chris is on top of everything coming in and out and he's very pleasant about all of it. Thanks for the report, its nice to have it in writing!



reviewicon
09/06/2023

We were heading to VT on vacation when we had car problems. These guys were the only garage in the area that took the time to see us. They hooked our car up to the diagnostic machine & if we had driven any further we would have caused more damage to our car. Ryan went above and beyond, to assist us. He wasn't able to fix our car but it showed great character on his part that he took the time on a Friday afternoon to guide us through our stressful time of need. We truly appreciate it!



reviewicon
09/07/2023

This place is so wonderful. The best service and best people. They go above and beyond to help. I will never go to another mechanic.



reviewicon
09/08/2023

Was given a recommendation to come here for some stuff I needed and I gotta say its been a long time since I walked into a shop and felt welcome there. This place is great!



reviewiconNewport, NH
09/25/2023

A very accommodating auto maintenance shop. Easy scheduling and top notch work you can trust. My '17 and '18 Subaru Foresters were serviced for brakes and filters in timely fashion to help us get safely back onto the road. I will return.



reviewiconNewport, NH
06/29/2023

Nick is a very professional, patient Service Manager/Shop Manager. He went above and beyond to provide assistance and guidance in ensuring I was able to get my daughters vehicle repaired. The shop has offered a loaner twice while the vehicle has been repaired. All the employees I have dealt with at the Grantham and Newport Shops are top notch. I am very pleased with all their services.



reviewicon

Very friendly employees and good techs as well. Receptionist is top notch, great conversationalist. Everyone was super nice. It's such a change from grumpy people. J.S. Automotive Charlestown, NH must be a great place to work! I'll be bringing my car back most definitely.


reviewicon

We started using J.S. Automotive in Charlestown when our previous mechanic closed his shop. J.S. Automotive is amazing!! I am always confident that the work is professional and done accurately. The staff are helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly. They always get me in when I need to and resolve issues quickly. The waiting room is neat and clean. Their pricing is reasonable and fair. I highly recommend them!!


reviewicon

Professional and inviting shop. They treat you like family and are very thorough in their work. Finally found the place I can trust with my cars.


reviewicon

Very nice professional and courteous. The people there explain every detail. they tell you what they found and you decide what you want fixed, no high-pressure tactics. I will be back.


reviewicon

We are new to the area and couldn't be happier we found JS Automotive! They went above and beyond for us!!!


reviewicon

Chris and Team are Amazing! They have done work on all of our vehicles and we continue to go back for inspections. Very helpful and we are happy to have found them in town. I highly recommend JS Auto.


reviewicon

Best shop ever! I have had exceptional service every time I have visited this shop. The staff checks all the boxes for me: honest, efficient, excellent communication, respect my time, listen to my concerns, understanding of my budget, and they fix the problem. Highly recommend.


reviewiconNew London, NH
12/09/2022

I was needing winter tires but unsure what would be the best for my car. They were extremely helpful in helping me determine what brand and type suited my needs. They got me right in and winter ready within a 2 days!



reviewiconCould not recommend higher.
Springfield, NH
05/18/2020

Sara was a pleasure - very friendly and communicative. They fixed my car and came in way under the number they initially wuoted me, which was reasonable to begin with. Could not recommend higher.



reviewiconHighly recommend!
Springfield, NH
04/17/2020

Just recently purchased a car and needed it inspected, but also needed the tint measured. Got reccomended to J S Automotive. My experience was great... Sarah and the rest of the staff were very friendly and upbeat! They got my inspection done and also the tint removed for me as to pass inspection. Took less than half the day and they even lended me a car to use while they got the work done! They even rinsed down my car and vacuumed it out for me! I'm more than pleased and will definitely be a return customer! Highly recommend!



reviewiconHonest, trustworthy and knowledgeable
Claremont, NH
10/28/2019

JS Automotive is great! They've fixed our work truck a few times and most recently I had them detail my Tacoma after a water leak had it smelling like a gym bag. I could not believe how clean my truck was when I picked it up! The smell was completely gone and never came back and the interior was cleaner than when I bought it. They're honest, trustworthy and knowledgeable. What more can you ask for?



reviewiconThanks again!
Springfield, NH
12/18/2019

Called JS Automotive , having a problem with my truck. Having no appointment they were able to get me in at the Walpole location , fixed and back on the road that day. THANK YOU JS Automotive, Jeff and the team at Walpole and Joel and the team at Charlestown for going the extra step to get my truck into there other shop.



reviewiconKnowledgeable friendly and reliable service!
Springfield, NH
01/15/2020

I have been very pleased with the service provided by JS Automotive in Grantham. Joel and his team are professional and knowledgeable - great folks to do business with. They take the extra time to discuss options so I can make informed decisions with no pressure tactics. Their complimentary digital multi-point safety inspection was awesome! It provided me with an excellent overview of my vehicle's current condition with an eye toward any issues that may need attention over the the next year or so. A clean waiting area is a huge plus! Stop by and meet Rigley!



reviewiconGreat Service
Charlestown, NH
05/05/2020

I noticed my tire pressure was low as I was on a highway. I got off grantham exit and realized I had a screw in my tire, I could hear it loosing air when I walked around the car. I went into the nearby gas station, and a kind employee suggested these fine folks to help me out. They arrived very promptly, removed the screw, and plugged the tire on the spot. Let me tell you I was on the road within minutes. Thank you guys a lot!



Please leave us a new review here.

Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At J.S. Automotive in Charlestown

Miscellaneous Auto Services

associations

  • Car Care Aware
Background image

WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS SAY

My wife's 5-yo Ford Edge developed a dead battery on Christmas day. We were able to jump start it, and drive it in to JS Auto in Grantham. Chris was kind enough to fit us in the next day, when they opened, run the full diagnostics, and install a new battery. They were fully booked that whole week, and had one person out sick, but he was able to fit us in even after the holiday. As usual, they were thorough, and did a great job. My wife and I are very appreciative of their going the extra mile to help their customers! , 12/26/2023

J.S. Automotive

J.S. Automotive - Charlestown 892 Old Claremont Road Charlestown, NH 03603 (603) 826-6874
J.S. Automotive - Grantham 86 Route 10 South Grantham, NH 03753 (603) 667-9094
J.S. Automotive - Newport 472 Sunapee Street Newport, NH 03754 (603) 873-4175

Ask any car or truck owner in Southwestern New Hampshire who they recommend. Chances are they will tell you J.S. Automotive.